The University of Iowa College of Dentistry and Dental Clinics logoLink to University of Iowa home pageLink to College of Dentistry and Dental Clinics home page

  college of dentistry mission graphic

Department of Periodontics

periodontic awards

2014 Awards Luncheon

Georgia Johnson and Sarah Rinehart
2014 American Association of Periodontology Student Award – Presented to Sarah Rinehart (DDS Class of 2014) This award is given to a promising senior student who demonstrates high academic and clinical achievement in Periodontics.
  Lewis Humbert and Monica Raina
C. Mahlon Fraleigh Award – Presented to Dr. Monica Raina (Periodontics Class of 2014)    The award is given to a second or third year resident who demonstrates outstanding leadership, scholarship, clinical performance and professional attitude in the field of Periodontology.
Georgia Johnson and Satheesh Elangova
Molsberry Award 2011: 2014 American Association of Periodontology Award for Outstanding Teaching and Mentoring – Presented to Dr. Satheesh Elangovan This award is given to a periodontal educator who has demonstrated a commitment to excellence in providing education in the full scope of clinical periodontics and relays that enthusiasm to students.
  Ryan Humbert and Steve Clark
Dr. R. A. Greenawalt Scholarship Fund – Presented to Ryan Humbert (DDS Class of 2015) The recipient participates in a week long externship within the Department of Periodontics directed by Dr. Steven Clark.
Lauren Harvey
Dr. Frank Molsberry Award – Presented to Lauren Harvey (DDS Class of 2014) This award, named after a former faculty member within the Department of Periodontics, is given to an outstanding pre-doctoral student.