Department of Periodontics

periodontic awards

2014 Awards Luncheon

Georgia Johnson and Sarah Rinehart
2014 American Association of Periodontology Student Award – Presented to Sarah Rinehart (DDS Class of 2014) This award is given to a promising senior student who demonstrates high academic and clinical achievement in Periodontics.
  Lewis Humbert and Monica Raina
C. Mahlon Fraleigh Award – Presented to Dr. Monica Raina (Periodontics Class of 2014)    The award is given to a second or third year resident who demonstrates outstanding leadership, scholarship, clinical performance and professional attitude in the field of Periodontology.
Georgia Johnson and Satheesh Elangova
Molsberry Award 2011: 2014 American Association of Periodontology Award for Outstanding Teaching and Mentoring – Presented to Dr. Satheesh Elangovan This award is given to a periodontal educator who has demonstrated a commitment to excellence in providing education in the full scope of clinical periodontics and relays that enthusiasm to students.
  Ryan Humbert and Steve Clark
Dr. R. A. Greenawalt Scholarship Fund – Presented to Ryan Humbert (DDS Class of 2015) The recipient participates in a week long externship within the Department of Periodontics directed by Dr. Steven Clark.
Lauren Harvey
Dr. Frank Molsberry Award – Presented to Lauren Harvey (DDS Class of 2014) This award, named after a former faculty member within the Department of Periodontics, is given to an outstanding pre-doctoral student.