Recent Student Honors and Awards


Stacey Howes

Stacey Howes Elected as National AADR Student Research Group Vice-President

Stacey Howes has been elected as Vice-President of the National Student Research Group (NSRG) of the
American Association for Dental Research (AADR). 

 She will serve in place of the President at the request or absence of the President; assist the President in providing effective leadership for the SRG organization; perform any duties requested by the President; and attend every officer meeting.


Taylor (Austin) Postler

Taylor (Austin) Postler Receives a National 2016 AADR Student Research Fellowship 

Taylor (Austin) Postler has been selected as a recipient of a 2016 American Association for Dental Research (AADR) Student Research Fellowship. The Fellowship consists of a $2,100 stipend and $600 towards travel expenses to the AADR annual session. Taylor will also receive a $2,900 supplement from the University of Iowa Dental Student Research Program.

Taylor's research project is called, "Streptococcus sobrinus Genotyping in American Indian Mother-Child Pairs". Her faculty mentor is
Dr. David Drake.

The prestigious award is supported by AADR and major dental industry corporations. Typically, 20 fellowships are funded annually.
The research project must be completed within 2 years and presented at the AADR annual session.