2016 Local AADR Research Day

Poster Displays

Hanan Elgendy
Dr. Hanan Elgendy, operative dentistry resident, explains her research.
Chad Waltz
Chad Waltz, endodontics resident, describing his research.


Awards Banquet

Dr. Brad Amendt and Megan Penticoff (D4)
Dr. Brad Amendt presented Megan Penticoff (D4) with the first place award for the Procter & Gamble Pre-Doctoral Poster Competition.

Dr. Brad Amendt and Haley Rinehart (D3)
Dr. Brad Amendt presented Hayley Rinehart (D3) with the first place award from DENTSPLY.

Dr. Satheesh Elangovan and Allyson Supowitz
Dr. Satheesh Elangovan (Periodontics) presented the first place Iowa Society of Periodontology Pre- Doctoral Award to Allyson Supowitz (D3).

Dr. Brad Amendt and Christopher Treinen (D3)
Dr. Brad Amendt, associate dean for research, presented Christopher Treinen (D3) a first place award from the Max Smith Oral Presentation Pre-Doctoral Competition.