idasp banner


2019 IDASP Senior Reception

The first class for the Iowa Dental Advanced Standing Program (IDASP) is set to graduate from the University of Iowa College of Dentistry on June 7, 2019. On April 26, the graduating students, the summer course instructors, the third-year course directors, and family dentistry faculty members attended a reception in honor of the occasion. The four graduating seniors are very excited and humbled to be the first IDASP graduating class.

4 with Cake.jpg

From Left to Right: Vanessa Wadden, Prachi Shah, Supreet Kaur, and Natalia Dacin.

Congratulations to the 2019 IDASP seniors! We wish you the best on your future endeavors!

Supreet Kaur joined University of Iowa College of Dentistry in 2017 as part of the IDASP program. She said, “The school has been very supportive throughout these 2 years. As I graduate, I feel more confident as a clinician and more prepared to be in private practice.” As she graduates, she plans to work in a private practice in Pittsburgh, PA as a general dentist.

Prachi Shah also joined the college in 2017 as part of IDASP. She said, “I have thoroughly enjoyed my time at the University of Iowa College of Dentistry.  Being an international student, it was quite a challenge in the beginning but all in all it was a wonderful experience.” She is planning to move to Seattle, where she will join a private practice as an associate dentist.

Vanessa Wadden is also one of the graduating IDASP seniors. She had the privilege of earning awards from the Departments of Operative Dentistry, Prosthodontics, and Family Dentistry. She expressed gratitude for the opportunity to be a part of the school wall, and for being added to the plaque that commemorates the Academy of General Dentistry for Outstanding Senior Students. She is planning to move to remain in Iowa, purchasing a general dentistry practice in Muscatine from retiring dentists.

Photos from the 2019 Reception


From Left to Right: Natalia Dacin, Supreet Kaur, Dr. Patty Meredith, Vanessa Wadden, and Prachi Shah.


From Left to Right: Natalia Dacin, Kelly Smith, Supreet Kaur, Dr. Patty Meredith, Vanessa Wadden, and Prachi Shah.


From Left to Right: Vanessa Wadden, Dr. Mike Kanellis, Supreet Kaur, Scott Arneson, Natalia Dacin, and Prachi Shah.


From Left to Right: Dr. Erica Teixeira, Dr. Patty Meredith, Dr. Kecia Leary, Dean David Johnsen, Natalia Dacin, ​Prachi Shah,Vanessa Wadden, Supreet Kaur, and Dr. Amira Elgreatly.

IDASP-Large Group 2.jpg

From Left to Right: Dr. Brian Howe, Dr. Reed Parker, Dr. Trishul Allareddy, Dr. Fabricio Teixeira, Dr. Manuel Gomez, ​Supreet Kaur, Vanessa Wadden, Dr. Patty Meredith, ​Prachi Shah, Natalia Dacin, and Dr. David Holmes.